Chairman's Statement

Dear Shareholders and friends,

On behalf of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (SSC), I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you all, especially to the shareholders for your interest and support.

SSC currently is the largest provider of petroleum engineering and oilfield technologies in China. It has 5 major business sectors ranging from geophysics, drilling, logging, downhole service and to petroleum engineering & construction. It provides integrated services, including exploration, drilling, well completion, oil/gas production, oil/gas gathering and transmission, and well abandonment, which covers the full industrial chain of oil/gas field E&P. And it has accumulated experiences and strong capabilities in serving the shale gas, tight oil/gas field, high sulfur gas fields, extra-deep oil/gas field and mature oilfields.

At the end of 2014, the company leveraged the back door of the former public company, 'Sinopec Yizheng Chemical Fiber Company Limited', and completed the Material Assets Re-organization to go public in A Share and H Share Capital Markets. Focusing on extending markets, optimizing services, developing technologies and making benefits, we make joint efforts to provide integrated full-chain services and be a world class petroleum service provider. The company has been awarded with great honors such as 'Top 100 Capital Brands of China's Listed Companies', 'China Securities' Golden Bauhinia Best Board of Directors of Listed Companies' and 'Obermatt 2016 China's Best CEO Gold Award, etc.

Since listed in the stock markets, SSC has experienced severe challenges of fluctuated oil prices, and dual slips of work volumes and service rates. To tackle the challenges, we have channeled great efforts to develop markets, cut down cost and fees, make profits and implement more strict management. Also we have moved forward on innovation, reforms, structural adjustment and transformational development. Achievements have been made through the efforts. Meanwhile, we focus on extending markets, strengthening featured technologies and enhancing regional strength, especially the overseas market. We follow 'the Belt & Road Initiatives', implement the 'Going-out' strategy, and successfully make 'Sinopec Drilling' a new name card of China in the Middle East. To achieve better coordination between reforms and management, we have channeled efforts to merge subsidiaries of similar business, eliminate inner barriers to optimize structures, enhance management to avoid risks, and stimulate vitality to improve efficiency. The company's organization structures, crews and business have been further streamlined, and all the efficiency of organizing, utilizing materials and production have been improved in tackling problems. The company also placed focuses on technological innovation, initially developed a series of shale gas engineering technologies and provided great support for the Fuling 10-billion cubic meters shale gas productivity. We leveraged our global leading technologies for deep wells and extra deep wells and successfully drilled the Shunbeiping No.2 Well which is the deepest well in Asia and completed drilling at the depth of 8,433 meters, making new Asian records of drilling and logging, etc. The company also adheres to the development vision of Green and Low Carbon, fully implements QHSE(Quality, Health, Safety and Environment) management requirements, and makes achievements on safe and green development. It also takes care about the employees and actively participates in the public welfare. In the overseas market, SSC vigorously implements strategies of globalization and hires local employees to play a role in local economic as well as social development.

In the future, challenges in the oilfield service market will be more and more severe. Both opportunities and challenges are waiting for our witness. Continuing to carry forward good traditions and work styles, we will take advantages of opportunities and make improvement to tackle problems. Also we will move forward to extend markets, make reforms on work styles and structures to improve efficiencies. We will make overall improvement on the core competitiveness and achieve sustainable development to make more values for our Shareholders and the whole society.

Finally, I would like to express my thanks to our employees for their hard work, and to all friends especially the Shareholders for their support!

董事长致辞

尊敬的各位股东、朋友们:

首先,我谨代表中石化石油工程技术服务股份有限公司(中文简称:石化油服,英文简称:SSC)向各位股东和社会各界对本公司的关心和支持表示衷心感谢!

石化油服是目前中国最大的石油工程与油田技术综合服务公司。主营业务主要包括地球物理、钻井工程、测录井、井下特种作业和工程建设五大业务板块,涵盖了从勘探、钻井、完井、油气生产、油气集输到弃井的全产业链过程,能够提供涵盖油气田勘探与生产全生命周期的一体化服务,在页岩气、致密油气田、高含硫气田、超深油气田及老油田综合服务领域积累了丰富的作业经验和强大的项目执行能力。

2014年底,公司借助仪征化纤上市平台,通过重大资产重组登陆A股和H股资本市场,公司秉承“市场是根、服务是魂、效益为本、合作共赢”的发展理念,致力于打造全产业链的石油工程技术服务平台,努力建设世界一流油服公司,公司相继荣获“中国上市公司资本品牌价值百强”和中国证券金紫荆 “最佳上市公司董事会”等荣誉称号以及奥博迈2016年度中国最佳CEO金奖。

公司上市以来,面对国际油价低位持续波动,油服业务量价齐跌的严峻复杂形势,公司狠抓开拓市场、降本减费、项目创效、严格管理四大中心工作,扎实推进创新驱动、深化改革、结构调整、转型发展四大关键举措,各项工作在攻坚克难中取得了积极进展。我们视开拓市场为生命线工程,注重发挥特色技术和区域优势,外部市场成为公司的“半壁江山”;抓住“一带一路”战略机遇,不断加快“走出去”步伐,“中石化钻井品牌”在中东已经成为响当当的“国家名片”。坚持改革与管理有机结合,着力统筹资源、整合同质,打破壁垒、优化结构,从严管理、防范风险,激发活力、提升效率,公司组织结构、队伍结构和业务结构进一步精简优化,协同效应进一步显现,组织效率、资源效率、生产效率在攻坚克难中加快提升。公司加大科技创新力度,在国内率先形成了页岩气工程技术系列,完成涪陵页岩气田百亿方产能建设;深井超深井技术跨入世界领先水平,成功钻探了亚洲最深井顺北评2H井,完钻井深8,433米,刷新了亚洲钻井、测井等多项新纪录。公司秉承绿色低碳发展理念,全面实施QHSE(质量、健康、安全及环境)管理,实现了安全发展、绿色发展;坚持以人为本,悉心关爱员工,热心参与公益事业;在海外作业地积极履行社会责任,大力推进人才国际化和用工当地化,积极融入当地经济与社会发展。

展望未来,油服市场竞争激烈,公司发展机遇与挑战并存。公司将继续发扬石油工程铁军的优良传统和作风,顺势而为、乘势而进,加快推进拓市场、促改革、转方式、调结构、提效率,全面提升核心竞争力,努力实现持续健康发展,为股东和社会创造更大价值!

最后,我对全体员工为公司发展所付出的辛勤工作表示感谢!对全体股东和各界朋友的支持和帮助表示感谢!