Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation**

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1033)

## Announcement Appointment of an Independent Non-executive Director and Change of Members of Board Committees

References are made to the notice of the second extraordinary general meeting of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") for the year 2015 (the "**EGM**") dated 28 October 2015 and the circular of the Company in relation to, among others, the appointment of an independent non-executive director dated 30 November 2015 (the "**Circular**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the EGM was convened at Meeting Room 6, the Third Floor of Kun Tai Royal Hotel, B12 Chaowai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China, at 9:00 a.m. on 16 December 2015 by way of physical meeting.

The Board announces that Mr. Pan Ying was elected as an independent non-executive director at the EGM. Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details and other information in relation to Mr. Pan Ying.

The six meeting of the eighth session of the Board of the Company was convened on 16 December 2015 (the "**Board Meeting**"). The attending directors considered and approved the "Proposal in relation to the adjustment of the members of board committees of the eighth session of the Board". Pursuant to the resolutions passed at the Board Meeting, the Board is pleased to announce that:

The members of each board committee are as follows:

#### **Strategy Committee**

Chairman: Mr. Jiao Fangzheng Vice Chairman: Mr. Zhu Ping Members: Mr. Zhou Shiliang, Mr. Zhang Hong, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao

## Audit Committee

Chairman: Ms. Jiang Bo Members: Mr. Li Lianwu, Mr. Pan Ying

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Chairman: Mr. Pan Ying Members: Mr. Li Lianwu, Ms. Jiangbo

> By order of the Board Li Honghai Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 16 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Jiao Fangzheng<sup>+</sup>, Mr. Zhu Ping<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Zhou Shiliang<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Li Lianwu<sup>+</sup>, Mr. Zhang Hong<sup>+</sup>, Ms. Jiang Bo<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao<sup>\*</sup> and Mr. Pan Ying<sup>\*</sup>.

- + Non-Executive Director
- # Executive Director
- \* Independent Non-Executive Director