Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation**

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 1033)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

For the purpose of business registration, Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation ("the Company") proposed to change the registered address, telephone and facsimile of the Company. The fifth meeting of the eighth session of the board of directors of the Company was held on 28 October 2015 on which the proposal to amend the articles of association of the Company was approved. Details of the proposed amendments are set out below:

The current Article 4:

Registered Address of the Company: #9 Jishikou Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing,

the People's Republic of China

Postcode: 100728

Telephone: 010-59960871 Facsimile: 010-59961033

is hereby proposed to be amended as follows:

Registered Address of the Company: 22 Chaoyangmen North Street, Chaoyang

District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China

Postcode: 100728

Telephone: 010-59965998 Facsimile: 010-59965997

The amendments to the Articles are subject to, and shall take effect only upon, the passing of a special resolution at the second extraordinary general meeting for 2015 (the "**EGM**") of the Company. The notice of EGM is released on even date.

By Order of the Board

Mr. Li Honghai Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 28 October 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Jiao Fangzheng<sup>+</sup>, Mr. Yuan Zhengwen<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Zhu Ping<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Zhou Shiliang<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Li Lianwu<sup>+</sup>, Ms. Jiang Bo\*, and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao\*

- + Non-Executive Director
- # Executive Director
- \* Independent Non-Executive Director