Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation**

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 1033)

## Appointment of the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee

The 2021 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "Company") was convened on 26 May 2022, during which Mr. Wang Jun ("Mr. Wang") was elected as a non-employee representative supervisor of the tenth session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") for a term commencing from the date when the AGM approves the election to the date when the term of the tenth session of the Supervisory Committee expires (expecting to be February 2024).

The 10th meeting of the tenth session of the Supervisory Committee was convened on 26 May 2022 ("Supervisory Committee Meeting"). Pursuant to the resolution passed at the Supervisory Committee Meeting, Mr. Wang has been appointed as the Chairman of the tenth session of the Supervisory Committee, with a term expiring on the date when the term of the tenth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company expires. The biographical details and other information about Mr. Wang were set out in the AGM circular of the Company dated 26 April 2022. As of the date of the announcement, the above information remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board Shen Zehong Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 26 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Yuan Jianqiang#, Mr. Lu Baoping+, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Mr. Wei Ran+, Mr. Zhou Meiyun+, Mr. Chen Weidong\*, Mr. Dong Xiucheng\* and Mr. Zheng Weijun\*.

- # Executive Director
- + Non-Executive Director
- \* Independent Non-Executive Director