Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 1033)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

References are made to the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting for 2021 (the "**EGM**") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") dated 17 December 2020, the announcement on the further information on the proposed election of independent non-executive Directors of the Company date 19 January 2021 and the announcement on election of employee representative supervisors of the Company (the "**Supervisor Announcement**") dated 2 February 2021.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the EGM was held on 2 February 2021 at 9:00 a.m. at Beijing Shengli Hotel, No. 3 Beishatan, Deshengmen Wai, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China, by way of on-site poll and on-line voting (only provided to the holders of the A shares of the Company).

Change of Directors and Supervisors

The Board announces that at the EGM, Mr. Chen Xikun, Mr. Yuan Jianqiang, Mr. Lu Baoping, Mr. Fan Zhonghai, Mr. Wei Ran, Mr. Zhou Meiyun, Mr. Chen Weidong, Mr. Dong Xiucheng and Mr. Zheng Weijun were elected as directors of the Company (the "**Directors**"). Mr. Ma Xiang, Mr. Du Jiangbo, Mr. Zhang Jianbo and Ms. Zhang Qin were elected as supervisors of the Company (the "**Supervisors**"). For the biographical

details and other information in relation to the above Directors and Supervisors, please refer to the notice of the EGM and the announcement on the further information on the proposed election of independent non-executive Directors of the Company date 19 January 2021.

The Board also announces that Ms. Jiang Bo, independent non-executive Director, Mr. Zhai Yalin, Supervisor and Mr. Zhang Hongshan, employee representative Supervisor ceased to be an independent non-executive Director, Supervisor and employee representative Supervisor, respectively, due to expiry of their terms of appointment, effective from 2 February 2021. Ms. Jiang Bo, Mr. Zhai Yalin and Mr. Zhang Hongshan have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Jiang Bo, Mr. Zhai Yalin and Mr. Zhang Hongshan for their contributions to the Company during their terms of appointment.

On 2 February 2021, Mr. Sun Yongzhuang, Mr. Zhang Bailing and Mr. Du Guangyi were elected by the employee's representative meeting of the Company as the employee representative Supervisors of the tenth Session of the Supervisory Committee. The above-mentioned employee representative Supervisors shall, together with the four Supervisors elected at the EGM, constitute the tenth Session of the Supervisory Committee. Please refer to the Supervisor Announcement for the biographical details and other information in relation to the above employee representative Supervisors.

Appointment of Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Supervisory Committee and Change of Members of Board Committees

The first meeting of the tenth Session of the Board was held on 2 February 2021 (the "**Board Meeting**"). Pursuant to the resolutions of the Board Meeting, the Board is pleased to announce that:

- 1. Mr. Chen Xikun will continue to serve as the Chairman of the Board with a term of three years commencing from 2 February 2021.
- 2. The members of the board committees are as follows:

Strategy Committee:

Chief Officer: Mr. Chen Xikun

Members: Mr. Yuan Jianqiang, Mr. Lu Baoping, Mr. Fan Zhonghai and Mr.

Dong Xiucheng

Audit Committee:

Chief Officer: Mr. Zheng Weijun

Members: Mr. Zhou Meiyun, Mr. Chen Weidong and Mr. Dong Xiucheng

Remuneration Committee:

Chief Officer: Mr. Chen Weidong

Members: Mr. Fan Zhonghai, Mr. Dong Xiucheng and Mr. Zheng Weijun

3. Mr. Yuan Jianqiang will continue to serve as the General Manager of the Company; Mr. Zhang Yongjie, Mr. Zuo Yaojiu, Mr. Zhang Jinhong and Mr. Zhang Jiankuo will continue to serve as the Vice General Manager of the Company; Mr. Xiao Yi will continue to serve as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company, each with a term of three years commencing from 2 February 2021.

4. Mr. Shen Zehong ("Mr. Shen") will continue to serve as the securities affairs representative of the Company, with a term of three years commencing from 2 February 2021. Pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Stocks on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, a listed company shall appoint a securities affairs representative who shall assist the secretary to the board in performing his duties.

The biographical details of Mr. Shen are as follows:

Mr. Shen, aged 42. Mr. Shen is a senior economist with a master degree. Mr. Shen joined Sinopec Yizheng Chemical Fibre Company Limited ("Yizheng Chemical Fibre") in 2003 and has continuously worked at the board secretary office in charge of information disclosure, shareholding management, investors relationship and etc. In March 2013, he was appointed as the assistant secretary to the board of Yizheng Chemical Fibre; from April 2014 to February 2015, he served as the securities affairs representative of Yizheng Chemical Fibre; from July 2015 to December 2016, Mr. Shen served as the chief officer in relation to information disclosure of the Board Office of the Company; from December 2016 to September 2020, he served as the senior chief officer in relation to information disclosure of the Board Office of the Company. Since February 2018, he has concurrently served as the securities affairs representative of the Company. Since September 2020, he was appointed as the deputy director of the Board Office of the Company.

The first meeting of the tenth Session of the Supervisory Committee was held on 2 February 2021 (the "Supervisory Committee Meeting"). The attending Supervisors considered and approved the resolution on *Election of the Chairman of the Tenth Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company*. Pursuant to the resolution of the Supervisory Committee Meeting, Mr. Ma Xiang will continue to serve as the

Chairman of the tenth Session of the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board Shen Zehong Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 2 February 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Yuan Jianqiang#, Mr. Lu Baoping+, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Mr. Wei Ran+, Mr. Zhou Meiyun+, Mr. Chen Weidong*, Mr. Dong Xiucheng* and Mr. Zheng Weijun*.

- # Executive Director
- + Non-Executive Director
- * Independent Non-Executive Director