Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1033)

ANNOUNCMENT APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

References are made to the notice of the second extraordinary general meeting for 2018 (the "**EGM**") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") dated 7 November 2018 and the supplemental notice of the EGM (the "**Supplemental Notice**") dated 29 November 2018 of the Company.

The Board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the EGM was held on 24 December 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at Meeting Room 6, the Third Floor of Kun Tai Royal Hotel B12 Chaowai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC, by way of on-site poll and on-line voting (only provided to the holders of the A shares of the Company).

Appointment of Director

The Board announces that Mr. Liu Zhongyun was elected as director of the Company at the EGM. Please refer to the Supplemental Notice for the biographical details and other information in relation to Mr. Liu Zhongyun.

Election of Chairman of the Board and Changes of Members of Board Committees

The ninth meeting of the 9th session of the Board was held on 24 December 2018 (the "**Board Meeting**"). Pursuant to the resolutions of the Board Meeting, the Board is pleased to announce that:

- 1. Mr. Liu Zhongyun was appointed as the Chairman of the Board. The term of Mr. Liu Zhongyun as Chairman of the Board shall start from 24 December 2018 to the date when the term of the 9th session of the Board expires (expecting to be February 2021).
- 2. The members of the Strategy Committee and the Audit Committee are as follows:

Strategy Committee: Chief Officer: Mr. Liu Zhongyun Vice Chief Officer: Mr. Sun Qingde Members: Mr. Chen Xikun, Mr. Fan Zhonghai and Ms. Jiang Bo

Audit Committee:

Chief Officer: Ms. Jiang Bo Members: Mr. Pan Ying, Mr. Chen Weidong and Mr. Dong Xiucheng

> By Order of the Board Li Honghai Secretary to the Board

Beijing, PRC, 24 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Liu Zhongyun+, Mr. Sun Qingde#, , Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Lu Baoping+, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Mr. Wei Ran+, Ms. Jiang Bo*, Mr. Pan Ying*, Mr. Chen Weidong* and Mr. Dong Xiucheng*

"+ " Non-Executive Director

"# " Executive Director

"* " Independent Non-Executive Director