Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation**

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1033)

## **Election and Appointment of Director, Appointment of Vice**

## **Chairman and Authorized Representative**

References is made to the notice of the 2015 Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") dated 20 April 2016 in relation to, among others, the election of Executive Director.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the AGM was convened at Meeting Room 6, the Third Floor of Kun Tai Royal Hotel B12 Chaowai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China, at 9:00 a.m. on 6 June 2016 by way of on-site meeting. Mr. Sun Qingde ("**Mr. Sun**") was elected as an Executive Director of the Company at the AGM.

Please refer to the notice of AGM in relation to the matters that need to be disclosed in accordance with Rule 13.51(2) of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") for the appointment of Mr. Sun as an Executive Director of the Company, the content of which remains true and accurate as of the date of this announcement.

The eleventh meeting of the eighth session of the Board was convened on 6 June 2016 (the "**Meeting**"). Pursuant to the resolutions passed at the Meeting, the Board is pleased to announce that, with effect from 6 June 2016, Mr. Sun has been appointed as the Vice Chairmen of the Company, Vice Chairmen of the Strategy Committee of the Company and the Authorized Representatives of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Li Honghai Company Secretary

## Beijing, PRC, 6 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Jiao Fangzheng<sup>+</sup>, Mr. Sun Qingde<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Zhou Shiliang<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Li Lianwu<sup>+</sup>, Mr. Zhang Hong<sup>+</sup>, Ms. Jiang Bo<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao<sup>\*</sup> and Mr. Pan Ying<sup>\*</sup>.

- + Non-Executive Director
- # Executive Director
- \* Independent Non-Executive Director