Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1033)

ANNOUNCMENT CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

References are made to the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting for 2018 (the "EGM") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "Company") dated 20 December 2017, the supplemental notice of the EGM (the "Supplemental Notice") dated 11 January 2018, the further supplemental notice of the EGM (the "Further Supplemental Notice") dated 22 January 2018 and the announcement on election of employee representative supervisor of the Company (the "Supervisor Announcement") dated 2 February 2018.

The Board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the EGM was held on 8 February 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at Meeting Room 6, the Third Floor of Kun Tai Royal Hotel B12 Chaowai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC, by way of on-site poll and on-line voting (only provided to the holders of the A shares of the Company).

Change of Directors and Supervisors

The Board announces that at the EGM, Mr. Jiao Fangzheng, Mr. Sun Qingde, Mr. Chen Xikun, Mr. Ye Guohua, Mr. Lu Baoping, Mr. Fan Zhonghai, Ms. Jiang Bo, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao and Mr. Pan Ying were elected as directors of the Company (the

"**Directors**"). Mr. Zou Huiping, Mr. Du Jiangbo, Ms. Zhang Qin and Mr. Zhang Jianbo were elected as supervisors of the Company (the "**Supervisors**"). Please refer to the notice of the EGM and the Further Supplemental Notice for the biographical details and other information in relation to the above Directors and Supervisors.

The Board also announces that Mr. Li Lianwu ceased to be a Director due to expiry of his term of appointment, effective from 8 February 2018. Mr. Li Lianwu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Li Lianwu for his contribution to the Company.

The Board further announces that Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Zhang Hongshan and Mr. Huang Songwei were elected by the employee's representative meeting of the Company as the employee representative Supervisors of the ninth Session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "**Supervisor Committee**") on 1 February 2018. The above-mentioned employee representative Supervisors shall, together with the four Supervisors elected at the EGM, constitute the ninth Session of the Supervisory Committee. Please refer to the Supervisor Announcement for the biographical details and other information in relation to the above employee representative Supervisors.

Appointment of Chairman, Vice chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Supervisory Committee, the Company Secretary and Changes of Members of Board Committees

The first meeting of the ninth Session of the Board was held on 8 February 2018 (the "**Board Meeting**"). Pursuant to the resolutions of the Board Meeting, the Board is pleased to announce that:

- 1. Mr. Jiao Fangzheng was appointed as the Chairman of the Board and Mr. Sun Qingde was appointed as the Vice Chairman of the Board, each with a term of three years commencing from 8 February 2018.
- The members of the board committee are as follows: Strategy Committee: Chief Officer: Mr. Jiao Fangzheng Vice Chief Officer: Mr. Sun Qingde Members: Mr. Chen Xikun, Mr. Fan Zhonghai and Ms. Jiang Bo

Audit Committee:

Chief Officer:: Ms. Jiang Bo Members: Mr. Ye Guohua and Mr. Pan Ying

Remuneration Committee:

Chief Officer: Mr. Pan Ying Members: Mr. Lu Baoping and Ms. Jiang Bo

- 3. Mr. Sun Qingde will continue to serve as the General Manager of the Company; Mr. Chen Xikun, Mr. Zhang Yongjie, Mr. Zuo Yaojiu and Mr. Zhang Jinhong will continue to serve as the Vice General Manager of the Company; Mr. Li Tian will continue to serve as the Chief Accountant of the Company, each with a term of three years commencing from 8 February 2018.
- 4. Mr. Li Honghai ("Mr. Li") will continue to serve as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with a term of three years, commencing from 8 February 2018. Having considered Mr. Li's background and experience, the Board is of the view that Mr. Li possesses the "relevant experience" within the meaning of Note 2 to Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and is capable of discharging his duty as the company secretary of the Company notwithstanding the fact that Mr. Li has yet to obtain the "academic or professional qualifications" within the meaning of Note 1 to Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules. The Company has sought the confirmation from The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") before first appoint Mr. Li as Company Secretary on 11 February 2015 and the Stock Exchange has confirmed that Mr. Li is qualified to act as the Company Secretary.
- 5. Mr. Shen Zehong ("**Mr. Shen**") was appointed as the securities affairs representative of the Company to assist the Company Secretary, with a term of three years, commencing from 8 February 2018.

The biographical details Mr. Shen is as follows:

Mr. Shen, aged 39. Mr. Shen is a senior economist with a master degree. Mr. Shen joined Sinopec Yizheng Chemical Fibre Company Limited from in 2003 (the "**Yizheng Chemical Fibre**") and has continuously worked at the board secretary office in charge of information disclosure, shareholding management, investors relationship and etc. In March 2013, he was appointed as the assistant secretary to the board of Yizheng Chemical Fibre; from April 2014 to February 2015, he was served as the securities affairs representative of Yizheng Chemical Fibre; from July 2015 to December 2016, Mr. Shen was served as the chief officer in relation to information disclosure of the Board office. In December 2016, he was appointed as the senior chief officer in relation to information disclosure of the Board office.

The first meeting of the Supervisory Committee is held on 8 February 2018 (the "**Supervisory Committee Meeting**"). The attending Supervisors considered and approved the resolution on *Election of the Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company*. Pursuant to the resolution of the Supervisory Committee Meeting, Mr. Li Wei was appointed as the Chairman of the ninth Session of the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board Li Honghai Secretary to the Board

Beijing, PRC, 8 February 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Jiao Fangzheng+, Mr. Sun Qingde#, Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Ye Guohua+, Mr. Lu Baoping+, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Ms. Jiang Bo*, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao* and Mr. Pan Ying*.

- + Non-Executive Director
- # Executive Director
- * Independent Non-Executive Director