Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 1033)

ANNOUNCMENT CHANGE OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the notice (the "**Notice**") of 2017 annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") dated 25 April 2018 and the announcement on the resignation of independent non-executive director and proposed appointment of directors dated 27 March 2018.

The Board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the AGM was held on 20 June 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at Meeting Room 6, the Third Floor of Kun Tai Royal Hotel B12 Chaowai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC, by way of on-site poll and on-line voting (only provided to the holders of the A shares of the Company). At the AGM, Mr. Wei Ran, Mr. Chen Weidong and Mr. Dong Xiucheng were elected as the directors of the Company (the "Directors"), among which Mr. Chen Weidong and Mr. Dong Xiucheng were elected as the independent non-executive directors of the Company (the "INEDs"). Please refer to the Notice for the biographical details and other information in relation to the above elected Directors.

The Board also announces that given that the number of INEDs on the Board has satisfied the statutory minimum as required by the Articles of Association of the Company and Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The resignation of Mr. Zhang Huaqiao ("Mr. Zhang") will take effect on 20 June 2018. Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to

the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his contribution to the Company.

By Order of the Board Li Honghai Secretary to the Board

Beijing, PRC, 20 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Sun Qingde#,Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Ye Guohua+, Mr. Lu Baoping+, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Ms. Jiang Bo*, Mr. Pan Ying *, Mr. Chen Weidong and Mr. Dong Xiucheng *.

- + Non-Executive Director
- # Executive Director
- * Independent Non-Executive Director